Online Mini Writing Courses: To Be, or Not To Be?

from: http://www.public-domain-image.com

I recently found a neato service that would allow me to package course content and offer it online for incredibly low prices ($9.99).

These courses wouldn’t be full, six-week courses, like the ones I offer at Penn College or at the Pajama Factory, they’d be little ones on a particular topic (like plotting, characterization, style, etc) including several readings, guided questions, exercises, and brief assignments that you can submit (per the instructions) for feedback from me.  All this for less than the cost of a book.

The huge advantage of this would be that you’re on your own time schedule, but still have access to me for small-scale questions and feedback.

It’s also a huge advantage because you can kind of sample my course without committing to the full six weeks, or if you’re not living in big-budget-for-personal-enrichment world (really, who is?).

So I made a little poll over there —–>

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, please respond to the poll.  You can only respond once, so answer honestly.  And if you’re a big fan of me as a teacher or writer, please link to this post and tell your friends about this.

If 20 or more people express positive interest in the mini courses, I will offer one on characterization in a few weeks, and then add to the mini-course library as I get time and ideas.

Thanks!

Author: April Line Writing

Writing about whatever the f*ck I want.

Leave a Reply

