Illustrated Journal Day 1: The Weird & Random

Quickly, I love the difference between what comes to me when I have colored pens, markers, and actual paper in front of me.  I remember things I don’t think about.  I go to a place in my head that feels more creative.

Whether you are a writer or not, journaling is a really healthy, helpful practice.  Do it.  Don’t wait.

Page 1
Pages 2-3
Pages 4-5
Pages 6-7
Page 8
Author: April Line Writing

Writing about whatever the f*ck I want.

2 thoughts on “Illustrated Journal Day 1: The Weird & Random”

  1. I love this, April! I used to do this, but have gotten away from it the past few years. You’ve inspired me to at least consider doing it again!

    1. Yeah–I mean, I always have a journal. But scribbling notes often, and doing it with intention daily are two different things. I spent a lot more time journaling before I became a mom. Now that Child’s a little self-sufficient, it’s nice to find the time to get back to it.

Leave a Reply

