Another Busy Day at the Car Dealership

I did the Cryptoquote at work today. I often play the word games in the Harrisburg Patriot and the York Daily Record.

The quote was, “I hate the Pollyanna pest who says all is for the best.” Franklin P. Adams.

The quotation is divine because it adequately reflects my rare mood of misanthropy and laziness coupled with fatigue and genuine malaise. It is also divine because it rhymes a bit. It’s quippy and clever, like Constance Crawford’s poetry. Constance is a member of Pennsylvania Poets and a retired English teacher. Her poems are wry and feminist and they remind me of Ogden Nash.

Sadly, I can’t find anything online that could link you to info about Constance Crawford or the Pennsylvania Poets–at least not the particular PA Poets with which I am allied.

Author: April Line Writing

Writing about whatever the f*ck I want.

Leave a comment